Tacoma News Tribune Logo
mcclatchydc Logo

Contact Us

The News Tribune
1950 South State Street
Tacoma, WA 98405

Lobby closed until further notice
Subscription Billing, Delivery or Online Access: 1-800-289-8711
General Information Telephone: 253-597-8742

To place a classified ad, you may use our online order entry.
To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service.

Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

Interested in becoming a carrier?

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President & Editor Stephanie Pedersen spedersen@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8554

Advertising Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Local Sales Director Melissa Jenkins melissa.jenkins@thenewstribune.com (360) 754-5457

Local Businesses Sales Team (Tacoma, Gig Harbor, Puyallup)

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Local Marketing Consultant Bernie Fernandez bernie.fernandez@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8504
Local Marketing Consultant Dana Eggleston dana.eggleston@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8553
Small Business Marketing Consultant Diane Stojakovich diane.stojakovich@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8779
Local Marketing Consultant Erin Stargel erin.stargel@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8596

Client Services Team

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Client Services Coordinator Ashley Pearson ashley.pearson@thenewstribune.com (253) 274-7327
Client Services Coordinator Robin Dent robin.dent@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8518

Senior Editors/Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editor Stephanie Pedersen spedersen@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8554

Local News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
News editor Adam Lynn adam.lynn@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8644
Business Debbie Cockrell debbie.cockrell@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8364
Columnist Matt Driscoll matt.driscoll@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8657
Pierce County courts Alexis Krell alexis.krell@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8268
Tacoma Allison Needles aneedles@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8507
Pierce County Josephine Peterson jhpeterson@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8258
Dining Kristine Sherred ksherred@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8270

Breaking News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Breaking news reporter Stacia Glenn stacia.glenn@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8653
Breaking news reporter Craig Sailor craig.sailor@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8541

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Seahawks/NFL Gregg Bell gregg.bell@thenewstribune.com
Mariners Lauren Smith lsmith@thenewstribune.com 253-597-8606
Real-time sports Andrew Hammond ahammond@thenewstribune.com 253-597-8606
UW football/basketball Lauren Kirschman lauren.kirschman@thenewstribune.com
High school sports Jon Manley jon.manley@gateline.com (253) 358-4151
Sports clerk Chase Hutchinson chutchinson@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8199
Sports clerk Tyler Wicke twicke@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8671
Sports clerk Jordan Whitford jwhitford@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8271

Opinion

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editorial page editor Matt Misterek matt.misterek@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8472
Editorial writer Karen Irwin karen.irwin@thenewstribune.com (253) 552-7033

Visuals

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Video producer Drew Perine drew.perine@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8649
Video journalist Joshua Bessex joshua.bessex@gateline.com (253) 358-4165

Audience Growth Team

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Growth producer Ted Newman ted.newman@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8447
Growth producer Billie Porter billie.porter@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8641
Regional growth editor Chad Scheer cscheer@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8418

The Peninsula Gateway

Title Name/Email Work Phone
News editor Kerry Webster kwebster@mcclatchyservices.com (253) 597-8257
Sports editor Jon Manley jon.manley@gateline.com (253) 358-4151
Video journalist Joshua Bessex joshua.bessex@gateline.com (253) 358-4165

The Puyallup Herald

Title Name/Email Work Phone
News editor Adam Lynn adam.lynn@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8644
News reporter Josephine Peterson jhpeterson@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8258
Copyright Privacy Policy Do Not Sell My Personal Information Terms of Service